RSS

External Support

25 Nov

It may be your family, friends, or co-workers that support you now or they all may have abandoned you. You may be surprised by who you can count on. Someone that you did not expect to come through might and others whom you thought you could count on may fall short of your expectations. Try not to blame the ones that fall short and be grateful for the ones who go the extra mile.

My friends and family, like myself all have different strengths and weaknesses. I ask that I not be too critical of the ones who can’t be the support I want today and I give blessings for those who can.

Personal note: Ouch. I’m pretty crappy at this. Great to have read this, to aid me in having a way to focus on correcting this problem of mine.

Source- Daily Recovery Quotes

 

Leave a Reply

 
