RSS

Hrmph

01 Aug

So, I bought a new car this week. A 95 Camry, this one a 4 door with a 3.0 V6. It’ll probably roll over to 52K miles tomorrow or Monday. 

  I grabbed a $125 cd-deck for it, because it had a stock cassette player.  

 Bought a windshield sun protector thingy that has the iconic image of Han Solo, Luke Skywalker, Obi Wan, and Chewbacca staring out of the front of the Millennium Falcon.

  
I’m in some sort of feeling mode, because all that money spent hasn’t sated me. I ran all over Appleton this afternoon, looking for a Star Wars Lego set to put together (almost bought the Star Destroyer kit… which is enormous). Now I’m thinking of running to the Walmart across town to look at their collection of Legos, and a jump drive for my car to play music from.

What am I trying to avoid? Retail therapy sucks.

 

Leave a Reply

 
